Business Services

Chris Street, Chief Business Officer

cstreet@nafcs.k12.in.us

Chris Street serves as the Chief Business Officer of the New Albany Floyd County School Corporation. His duties include oversight of: budgets, payroll, human resources, accounting, facilities, and transportation. His responsibilities include the preparation of the school corporation budget as well as many State and Federal grants. This equates to managing in excess of $150 million and the direction of over 250 employees.

Previously, Chris was a certified public accountant at Monroe Shine & Co., Inc. where he audited financial institutions and performed a variety of other audit engagements and tax work. For 10 years, he taught high school math and business, eight of which were at Floyd Central High School. He operated the school spirit wear shop, Highlander Outfitters.

Chris’s educational background includes a Bachelor of Science degree from Indiana State University, a Master of Science in Business Administration and Strategic Finance from Indiana University Southeast, as well as a CPA designation in the State of Indiana.

Professional honors include the Tribute to Excellence Award in Teaching from Floyd Central High School, the Outstanding MBA & MSSF Graduate Student from Indiana University Southeast, and the Monroe Fellowship Award for outstanding service from Monroe Shine & Co., Inc.

The Business Office is charged with safekeeping the School Corporation’s financial resources. The department manages the various aspects of accounts receivable, accounts payable, insurance, and investments. In addition, the office coordinates the procurement and distribution of information, contracted services, equipment, materials, and supplies. The Business Office also facilitates the community as well as the school buildings and departments throughout the School Corporation by serving as a source of data, information, and support.

 

Business Office Staff

 

 Deputy Treasurer                                     Business Associate                                    Business Associate

   Donna Taylor                                           Robin Neagle                                               Donna Creamer

  dtaylor@nafcs.k12.in.us                               rneagle@nafcs.k12.in.us                           dcreamer@nafcs.k12.in.us

 

Administrative Assistant                                                                 Grant Cordinator

Kathy Weigleb                                                                                 Katie Miller

kweigleb@nafcs.k12.in.us                                                            kmiller@nafcs.k12.in.us

 


Tammy Lamon, Director of Payroll

tlamon@nafcs.k12.in.us

Tammy Lamon serves as the Director of Payroll at the New Albany Floyd County School Corporation. She assumes primary responsibility in the processing of payroll and its deductions for FICA, ISTRF, PERF, 403(b), health insurance, dental insurance and other required salary deductions.  As the Director of Payroll, Tammy also prepares reports to assist with collective bargaining while overseeing data processing operations.

For more information about Payroll click here.

 

  Payroll Staff

 

                     Lynn Dohoney                               Tammy Moakler                          Jamie Thevenot

 

            ldohoney@nafcs.k12.in.us                tmoakler@nafcs.k12.in.us               jthevenot@nafcs.k12.in.us

 


Link to the DLGF Economic Dashboard

Questions about the online dashboard may be directed to the Department’s Gateway support team at Gateway@dlgf.in.gov or (317) 234-4480.


2019 Budget

Table of Contents – Intro Section – Organizational Section

Financial Section

Informational Section – Appendix


Audit Report (7/1/12- 6/30/14)

Audit Report (7/1/10 – 6/30/12)

Audit Report (7/1/08- 6/30/10)